Mickie James Not Injured; Backstage Details On Last Night's Match Finish Against Asuka


-- Last night, the match between Asuka and Mickie James ended in awkward, perhaps even controversial fashion, with the referee calling for the bell even though James hadn't (yet) tapped out to the Asuka Lock. This prompted Mick Foley and Lance Storm to observe and claim that James likely suffered a shoulder injury, causing the stoppage.

-- According to multiple sources though, that isn't true and James is actually completely fine. Officials and the referee all thought that she was out of it and unable to continue and prematurely rang the bell and pwinsider.com further adds that this is because James sold the Asuka Lock so well and fooled everyone. It was reported that the actual finish was supposed to be James tapping out anyway.