New Matchup Added To NJPW Summer Struggle Special From Jingu Stadium

At this morning's New Japan Pro Wrestling event from Korakuen Hall, Kazchika Okada, SHO, El Desperado, and Toru Yano all advanced in their qualifying matchups setting up a Fatal-Four Way at the August 29th Summer Struggle event from Jingu Stadium to determine the first ever KOPW 2020 champion.

-Okada defeated Yujiro Takahashi, Jado, and Gedo in a handicap match.
-SHO defeated SANADA in a submission match.
-Toru Yano defeated BUSHi in a two-count pinfall match.
-El Desperado defeated Satoshi Kojima in a no-finishers match.

You can read more about the matchups here.


-Master Wato versus Yoshinobu Kanemaru

-Kazuchika Okada versus SHO versus Toru Yano versus El Desperado to determine the first ever KOPW 2020 champion

-Shingo Takagi versus Minoru Suzuki for the IWGP NEVER Openweight championship

-Taiji Ishimori versus Hiromu Takahashi for the IWGP Junior Heavyweight championship

-Zack Sabre Jr./Taichi versus Kota Ibushi/Hiroshi Tanahashi for the IWGP Tag Team championship

-EVIL versus Tetsuya Natio for the IWGP Heavyweight & Intercontinental championship