WWE NXT 2020 Year-End Award Winners (12/30/20)

During the December 30, 2020 edition of WWE NXT on the USA Network, members of the NXT roster are recognized for their undeniably excellent performances throughout the last year while also asking fans to predict things regarding the new 2021 year coming up.

Hash-tag ballots and polls on WWE.com over the past several weeks tallied the votes for the fans choices in the eight different categories. The winners in each category are announced throughout tonight's WWE NXT on USA Network!

Featured below are the eight separate categories with the nominees for each below. The winners will be highlighted in bold and italics as they’re revealed. For FULL RESULTS of the December 30, 2020 episode of NXT written by Rajah.com's own Mike Hogan, click here! The following report was written by Rajah.com's longest running female reporter, Jamie Rush. Follow Jamie on Twitter @JamieRush312.

WWE NXT "2020 Year-End Awards" WINNERS- (12/30/20)

Breakout Star of the Year Award

Pat McAfee
Damian Priest
Shotzi Blackheart
Cameron Grimes
Dexter Lumis
Timothy Thatcher
Raquel Gonzalez
Santos Escobar
Ilja Dragunov

Rivalry of the Year Award

Adam Cole vs. Pat McAfee
Candice LeRae vs. Io Shirai
Damian Priest vs. Johnny Gargano
Dexter Lumis vs. Cameron Grimes
Shotzi Blackheart vs. Robert Stone
Rhea Ripley vs. Raquel Gonzalez
WALTER vs. Ilja Dragunov
Kay Lee Ray vs. Piper Niven

Tag Team of the Year Award

Undisputed ERA
Oney and Danny
Legado Del Fantasma

Male Competitor of the Year Award

Finn Bálor
Adam Cole
Johnny Gargano
Keith Lee
Tommaso Ciampa

Female Competitor of the Year Award

Rhea Ripley
Io Shirai
Candice LeRae
Dakota Kai
Kay Lee Ray
Tegan Nox

Event of the Year

TakeOver: Blackpool 2
TakeOver: Portland
TakeOver: In Your House
Great American Bash
TakeOver: XXX
TakeOver: 31
Halloween Havoc
TakeOver: WarGames

Future Star of NXT Award

Austin Theory
Jake Atlas
Leon Ruff
Kacy Catanzaro
Kayden Carter
Indi Hartwell... (sort of)
Xia Li
Aoife Valkyrie
Pretty Deadly

--Austin Theory shares his award for "Future Star of NXT" with Indi Hartwell at the urging of Johnny Gargano and Candice LeRae.

Match of the Year

Fatal 4-Way Iron Man Match – Finn Balor vs. Tommaso Ciampa vs. Adam Cole vs. Johnny Gargano – Super Tuesday
Adam Cole vs. Finn Balor > NXT Title Match – Super Tuesday II
Johnny Gargano vs. Tommaso Ciampa – One Final Beat
Finn Balor vs. Kyle O’Reilly > NXT Title Match – TakeOver 31
Keith Lee vs. Adam Cole > Great American Bash
Ladder Match for North American Championship – Takeover XXX
Io Shirai vs. Candice LeRae > TLS Women’s Championship Match – Halloween Havoc
Ilja Dragunov vs. WALTER > NXT UK Title Match – NXT UK TV
Men’s WarGames Match
Women’s WarGames Match
Rhea Ripley vs. Io Shirai vs. Charlotte – TakeOver: In Your House
Gallus vs. Imperium vs. GYV vs. Andrews/Webster – Ladder Match - TakeOver: Blackpool 2
Tyler Bate vs. Jordan Devlin - TakeOver: Blackpool 2
Bronson Reed vs. Roderick Strong vs. Johnny Gargano - NXT TV
Matt Riddle vs. Timothy Thatcher – Fight Pit

Overall Competitor

Io Shirai

Congratulations to ALL the winners of tonight's WWE NXT "2020 Year-End Awards" from us here at Rajah.com! Here's to an amazing 2021!

**That's all folks! As always, be safe, be healthy, and be awesome! RUSH OUT! Happy New Year!!!**